Aotearoa Summary. 3 May 2019 - 10 May 2019

Click to Enlarge
Magnitude 4 risk locations are Snares Islands, Fiordland, Tutoko, Haast, Lower Landsborough, Kaikoura, St Arnaud, North of D'Urville Island, Masterton, Eketahuna, Dannevirke, Waipukurau, Castlepoint, Porangahau, East Cape, White Island, Opotiki, Tokoroa, Taupo, Taumarunui.
Volcanos quiet.

3 May.
South of Kermadecs 5.0 3.42pm
Forecast period ends 3 May.
6 May.
Northeast of East Cape 4.8 6.26pm
Solar conditions were barely enough to drive local quakes.
The forecast was dropped on 4 May when mild solar conditions faded.
A new forecast period begins 11 May.

Aotearoa Earthquake and Volcano Forecast Service © 2013 - 2020